The privacy of your data is very important to us. This document explains how your data is stored, where it is stored and whether it is stored securely.
We encourage you to review this page regularly as it may be updated from time to time.
Reboot Enterprise Limited (Reboot Tech Support) provides an online web application that stores customer, employee, operational and financial information about your company as provided or entered by you.
In order to use the RTS Platform, all customers will need to submit certain personal information such as their email address, name, location and time zone. Customers may be asked to submit further information from time to time as they continue to use the software.
Use of information and data
The personal information that customers provide will only be used in connection with the services offered by Reboot Tech Support, to communicate with customers in relation to the services or to co-operate with any government, industry or regulatory authorities.
Reboot Tech Support reserves the right to use data in relation to customers’ use of the services for marketing or business intelligence purposes. Reboot Tech Support staff can access usage information and transaction volumes in order to better understand how customers are using the RTS Platform so we can improve the system design, and where appropriate, provide suggestions on ways to improve their own use of the RTS Platform.
Disclosure of information
Reboot Tech Support will not disclose any customer’s personal information to any third party except where the disclosure relates to the purposes for which the information was collected unless expressly permitted to do so by the particular customer
Access to and updates of information
Customers may request at any time to see the personal information that Reboot Tech Support holds on its behalf or to correct or update any personal information. Please email Reboot Tech Support Limited at [email protected]reboot.nz
Reboot Tech Support sends billing information, product information, newsletters and notifications to you via e-mail. Where appropriate e-mail or in platform communication will contain instructions describing how you can opt to be removed from the mailing list.
Storage of information
Reboot Tech Support will securely store customers’ personal information either in New Zealand or any other country that Reboot Tech Support may select from time to time to provide its services.
Reboot Tech Support may hold a customer’s personal information both before and after the cancellation of each customer’s account, but only for as long as Reboot Tech Support is lawfully entitled to do so.
Customers are responsible for understanding and implementing their data retention and deletion requirements related to the data they upload to the RTS Platform. Customers may delete their data at any time and primary instances of their data in production systems will be erased immediately, however, since the RTS Platform backups are kept for 6 months, it may take up to 6 months for their data to be completely purged from the RTS Platform backup systems after been deleted from their apps.
Deleted records are moved to the RTS Platform’s Recycle Bin, kept there for 30 days and then purged automatically. Users can restore or purge records from Recycle Bin manually at any time within 30 days of the record being deleted by a User.
Expired RTS Platforms
A customer’s RTS Platform is considered ‘expired’ when either its trial period ends, or a RTS Platform paid subscription is cancelled, Reboot Tech Support blocks access to the expired RTS Platform. Expired paid RTS Platform’s are securely kept in locked stage until being deleted by a Reboot Tech Support administrator. Expired trial RTS Platform versions are deleted automatically within 90 days after expiration. Reboot Tech Support administrators are provided with all the means to delete a RTS Platform at any time, before or after its expiration.
Deleted RTS Platforms
RTS Platform’s that are deleted will disappear from users’ reach immediately and will be physically deleted from the global database within 30 days.
Data Backups and Disaster recovery
Reboot Tech Support backs up the RTS Platform data on an hourly basis. Since the data in the database is encrypted, backups are encrypted as well. Backup files and server logs are copied to a secure disaster recovery facility where they are kept for 6 months before being permanently deleted.
All types of data deleted from online databases (from individual records to whole databases) will reside in system backups for 6 months. It will not be restored back to production systems, except for in certain rare instances such as the need to recover from a natural disaster or serious security breach. In such cases, some of deleted data instances may be restored from backups, but The RTS Platform will immediately take all necessary steps to honor the initial request to delete and erase the primary instance of the data again.
The RTS Platform doesn’t utilize any type of removable media for backup storage, all backup files are stored on secure servers.
Queries related to your privacy
If you have a query relating to your privacy or wish to access or correct your personal information that we hold, please contact us.
This page was last updated on: 20 March 2020
that may result from any breach of security, or any unauthorised access or use of that content.